Liebstered

Thanks to blogger Lee French of http://authorleefrench.wordpress.com/ for the Liebster award! I am breaking the rules of sending this to other new bloggers, as all the blogs I follow have been around a while and have more followers than the quota required to be Liebstered.  Anyhow, I am answering the five questions sent to me:

1. Why did you start blogging?

I love writing and I have an interest in simplifying, especially as it allows me more freedom and inspiration to write. It’s like cleaning out the cobwebs, metaphorically speaking, to let all the fun in. Blogging about simplifying gives me a wide range of topics to write about, and a break from writing memoir. I also like to think that occasionally someone picks up a sentence or two that inspires them somehow.

2. Cats, dogs, or neither?

Dogs. I am allergic to cats, so I never had the chance to get attached to any cat- or even pet one.

3. What author(s) do you obsessively read?

Recently I read all of Mary Carr’s memoirs, including her most famous, The Liars Club.  And while in the mode of reading memoirs, I picked up Stephen King’s:  On Writing. That was a fabulous read, because I got to read about writing within a memoir.  Like a lot of writers, I am a read-aholic. Sometimes I just can’t stop. But alas, it’s time to sit down and write.

4. How do you take your eggs?

Lately, scrambled. I used to like them fried too, but only with toast. Since I’ve been cutting most bread out of my diet, I eat them scrambled. I just can’t have a fried egg without toast. What would I do with the yolk?

5. What’s your favorite Winter Olympics sport?

I’ll watch all of them in short doses. I guess figure skating, if I had to choose. It’s just beautiful. But for this year’s Olympics, a relative of a relative is competing in skiing, so I’ll be sure to pay attention to that.

Leave a Reply

